historic-buildings

Kirby-Colburn House

The circa 1890 Kirby-Colburn House has been vacant for decades, but stabilization is currently underway.

Colburn Barn

This unusual stone and timber frame barn dates to the late 19th century.

Cane Hill Cemetery

The Cane Hill Cemetery dates to the 1830s and contains graves of Cane Hill community pioneers and Civil War-era burials.

F.R. and Amanda Earle House Site & Barn (1850s)

The Greek Revival Earle House was constructed in 1859.

R.L. Leach Store (1925)

Serving as both a grocer and a post office, the one-story R.L. Leach Grocery Store was the hub of Dutch Mills.

Bank of Cane Hill (1907) / Jenkins Store (1960s)

One site with three unique histories, including the Mann Hotel, Bank of Cane Hill, and Jenkins Grocery.

John Lacy Bean House (1906)

Built by Cane Hill College graduate Dr. John Lacy Bean in 1906.

A.R. Carroll Drug Store (1900)

The A. R. Carroll Drugstore was built in 1900 and was the earliest of three one-plus story rock commercial buildings in Cane Hill.

John and Alice Edmiston House (1896)

John Sanford Edmiston was the youngest son of Zeb and Eunice Edmiston.

Cane Hill Presbyterian Church (1891)

Cane Hill Presbyterian Church was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1982.

David Noah and Annie Edmiston House (1886)

The David Noah Edmiston House was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1982.

Methodist Manse (1859)

Originally built in 1859, the restored building now houses the Historic Cane Hill, Inc. office.

Zeb & Eunice Edmiston House (1872)

The Edmistons built this vernacular Greek Revival cottage in 1872.

McCarty House (1875)

Located between Dutch Mills and Morrow on Highway 45, the McCarty House was built in 1875.

Cane Hill College (1886)

Cane Hill School was founded in 1834 and was the first formally organized school in Northwest Arkansas.